Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (3) - TV Shows (1) - Music (1)

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword review

Posted : 6 months ago on 17 May 2017 05:57 (A review of King Arthur: Legend of the Sword)

This is not a review, but a comment: Sometimes the only thing you need to know if a movie is going to suck is the trailer, and in this movie we see 100 ft elephants in Britain! I know its fantasy but come on!! Its supposed to be Camelot not the Middle Earth. And there are bridges like skyscrappers. They only care about the special effects and fights.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Seinfeld review

Posted : 2 years, 5 months ago on 19 June 2015 02:35 (A review of Seinfeld)

One of the many things about this sitcom that makes it unique is that they didn't use a romance story-line as a hook-up. For that thing it is one (if not the one)of the greatest comedies ever. No mention the web of situations (I don't care how many absurd coincidences - like the case of the whale)somehow it felt more real than, for example, How I Met Your Mother. That's a sitcom I canĀ“t stand. I don't know. Suddenly in one generation leap people went more stupid. Or maybe is just the story-line that catchs them.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gods of Egypt review

Posted : 2 years, 6 months ago on 29 April 2015 09:01 (A review of Gods of Egypt)

No shaved heads? Bearded egyptian gods? Danish and british? Only Rufus Sewell have the looks. I'm hating it already. Oh no, but when it's about terrorists then you want the looks.
F.U. Hollywood


4 comments, Reply to this entry

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 14 February 2013 03:48 (A review of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)

The only reason why I gave a star to this "movie" is the secene of the fight in the forest between optimus adn three decepticons. without that its a whole pile of dung: 1.As the other transformers movies you can't see the action, you only see tornados of metal
2.The things that were supossed to be funny are just irritating (at least the first movie was kind of funny)
3.They put too much relevance to the army in a movie about alien robots (come on, what a waste of money )
4.The story is so stupid that I wont continue writing (but just add this: two midget autobots with ears escape from the mouth full of sharp rotators of a gigantic robot)
I want a t-shirt saying " I killed Michael Bay"


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Opera: Greatest Hits review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 8 February 2013 04:09 (A review of Opera: Greatest Hits)

This is a very good compilation of basic pieces of opera.I think this cd is the best introduction to the neophyte. Its kind of THE ONLY OPERA CD YOU'LL EVER NEED. it has the best version of "Largo al Factotum" ever sung by Leo Nucci, a piece full of vitality and also the best "visi d'arte" sung by the superb Eileen Farrell. Most of the tracks are beautiful. what I don't like is the election of kiri te kanawa's "Un Bel Di". I prefer Regine Crespin or Tebaldi, but maybe the label has to do it that . and how not to mention Pavarotti's "Vesti la Giubba" . I myself am like a philistine in matter of the world of opera music all I know is when something is beautiful and between the words amore-infranto there's an inflexion that posses me


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block